No going back now…

(Unless I’m happy to throw away the £34 I spent on entering!)

Jokes aside, I’ve officially signed up for Plymouth’s Half Marathon, due to take place on Sunday 23 April. Currently I can manage 3.3km without having to slow down to walk, so I better get cracking soon to be able to run an additional 20km in 14 weeks time.

Now as you may know already, I am fundraising for Endometriosis UK and the National Ankylosing Spondylitis Society (NASS) as part of this challenge. Today I have set up a fundraising page on Virgin Money Giving where anything raised will be split 50/50 between the two organisations.

Any donation you can make to support me will mean the world. This is very personal challenge for me, and any belief you may have in me, or even if you lack that and would just like to support Endo UK and NASS, you can make a donation here: http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/LauraRichards1001. Massive big thank you hugs for anything you can give.

Wish me luck. Considering I managed to fall over and cut my knee on the very last step of my run today, I’m clearing going to need it!

Laura xx

Leave a Reply

